Nikita Schroepfer: Definitely get the rail. Smartparts = garbage. An epiphany is just an upgraded ion, and for all intentional purposes, its not that good. To make an epiphany tournament legal, it needs a $100 board upgrade, and to fit anything in its feed neck, it will need a $35 new feedneck. Not to mention that the stock smartparts ASAs strip tank threads, so count on investing in one of those two. the Proto rail comes stock with a tournament ready board, decent ASA, and the feedneck may need replaced, but it works alright from what ive seen. Ive had my fair share of smartparts guns, and can tell you from experience, I will never buy one again. But hey, if you want to blow all your money on upgrading a gun, so it can be even kinda decent, get the epiphany. ...Show more
Garry Ohmen: Proto rail is your best bet. Most paintballers agree that smart-parts=garbage. It comes with everything you need to play tournament. If you don't believe me here are some suggestions t! o do your own research. Download and read the manuals, look at reviews on multiple websites. Go to youtube and look around there too.Hope I helped.
Bernie Cerra: Proto rail is way better, its better out of the box and can be upgraded way easier and better than the epiphany. -Smartparts is a disgrace to paintball-...Show more
Cierra Gadbaw: Proto rail!!!!! Smart parts guns get good reviews, but they break down without upgrades because stock they come with sh*tty components. If you want to make the epiphany run as well as a pmr then you have to put at least $200 into upgrades. All the pmr needs right out of the box is a new back cap (the stock ones get stripped very easily) which is only 20 bucks. This is all opinion, but this is what I think.
Willie Tun: photo rail by far.
No comments:
Post a Comment